I'm not even sure if anyone reads this, but hey, whatever, it's a good chance for me to get 'it' off my chest and just talk about what's on my mind.
Same as it ever is. Living at grandma's is killing me. So much random drama. So many bad attitudes.
Grandpa was diagnosed with lung cancer. Big surprise there. Smoker for 55+ years. Mom still smokes, as does my cousin.....I think my grandma is too.....Some people never learn. Both grandparent's have been given about 1-1 1/2 years by their doctor.....Lovely.
Lorenguard is still on downtime. Had practice about two weeks ago with Adam and Brady. Realized that even though we hadn't played together in about a month, we don't need the practice.
Got a ton of c.d.'s from our new guy at work, so I'm on a burning spree. Mostly just stuff that was hot when I was in high school, but there are some classic jewels in there.
Rocking it everyday. Making the best out of everyday.
Tuesday, May 09, 2006
Sunday, March 26, 2006
Baller weekend
So, this weekend was pretty awesome. The drive out to Cleveland was super boring, but then again, it was like 5 1/2 hours. Unfortunately, Alex was not able to go due to her illness, but I'm pretty sure we'll make a trip out there sometime soon. Upon arrival at the hotel, we crashed for like 4 hours. Woke up and ate this killer sirloin philly cheesesteak................wowzers. Went to the venue (Peabody's), which was pretty cool. You walk in and there is the bar, and to the left is a hallway where the bands set up their merch tables. At the end of the hall is a room on the right called The Pirate's Cove. It has a small stage and a small bar, and it allows for two bands to play at the same time, without intereferring. Back in the main bar, the main stage is like 30 feet away....so technically, you could sit at the bar all night and still see the show. There were three opening acts, and really, only one was super good. So, if you read this thing, check out www.myspace.com/darkarena. Good stuff. Loudness came out, and my dad and I were front row, right in front of their guitarist!!! Shit was tight. I took some pictures with my cell phone, and I also ended up catching one of his guitar picks......Super sweet b-day present for me. The next day, we went to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and it was awesome. It gives you a much deeper appreciation for music when you see how hard it was for some people to make it, and for the struggle musicians have had to make against the government for all kinds of silly shit. There was a ton of stuff there, and it was all good, except dad's g/f was feeling ill and she made it abundantly clear....Kind of put a damper on the day, but whatever. We went, we rocked it, it was fun.
Wednesday, March 22, 2006
Work at Pier 1 is rather easy. I think I'm going to get hired on permanently, and I think I'm going to get trained on cashier type stuff so I don't have to always do stock. Either way, Pier 1 is the easiest job ever.
Lorenguard practice is pretty weak without David. You don't realize how crucial he is until you hit 'that part' in the song, and you just stand there with a blank look on your face. Hope he gets better soon. He needs to stop being so gay and just suck it up..........I kid, I kid.
Here's to one more day of work, before being off Friday, Saturday, and Sunday from both jobs.
Lorenguard practice is pretty weak without David. You don't realize how crucial he is until you hit 'that part' in the song, and you just stand there with a blank look on your face. Hope he gets better soon. He needs to stop being so gay and just suck it up..........I kid, I kid.
Here's to one more day of work, before being off Friday, Saturday, and Sunday from both jobs.
Sunday, March 12, 2006
Well
I feel like I'm cheating on my LiveJournal, but I like the way this is laid out a lot better, plus, I have so much negative stuff on my LJ, I think I will start using this one and try and 'cleanse myself' of all the negative b.s. I have. Right on.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)