Joined another gym. Have got to make it stick this time. Coming up on 30 years old, and I don't want to be out of shape anymore. Getting winded sucks. Having scrawny arms sucks. My beer-belly (a.k.a.: inactivity belly) is a little rediculous. I need to get over my "Man I look dumb working out....I'm not even lifting that much weight" mentality. Not trying to be shredded, but it's frustrating to see people my age, height, and weight, who are in way better shape than me. I gotta start eating better, too. More veggies, more fish, LESS Taco Bell.
Not drinking lasted 25 days.....then right back to shitfaced in one night. Although that night has made self-control MUCH easier, I'm still not sure if I really want to go back to drinking. Not an alcoholic, by any means, I just don't like the belly.....as superficial as that sounds.
Ugh for work.
Ugh for this weather.
Ugh for my room being 10 degrees cooler than the rest of the house.
Ugh for not having a motorcycle........YET!
Awesome for everything else.