Went to an awesome party with Ashley last weekend. I met her friend Chico, who is the bass player for a Poison tribute band called Posin'. Long story short, we exchanged info and I am going to jam with the dudes. For those of you who don't know, lemme break it down for you
-1: Poison is quite possibly my all time favorite band......ever.
-2: I have spent HOURS in front of my stereo learning their songs.
-3: I have always wanted to be in a tribute/cover band. ALWAYS.
-4: These dudes know dudes. Those dudes could be my way in to the biz?????
-5: I'm just happy at the idea of being able to play some of my favorite songs with some dudes who share the same passion.
Do you remeber that song 'Tell Me Why I Don't Like Monday's?'....Well, today was totally that Monday. I get to work, and I can tell my boss is pissed. He's super sick and completely doped up on cold meds, and he is just a beast when he's sick. Anyways, our new dude, Mike, comes in.....allow me to tell you a few things about Mike:
-1: Court-ordered therapy.
-2: Court-ordered anger management classes.
-3: Recovering alcoholic (and I do feel for the guy on this)
-4: Sleeps at a Mission downtown.
So, Mike comes in, and he's there for a good 30 minutes, and he is backed up with orders, which is weird because they weren't coming all at once. So, he tells Tim he needs to sit for a minute or he's going to be sick. Well, a few minutes (25) go by, and all of a sudden I'm on the grill, cooking. Tim tells me dude is in the back storage room asleep on the floor. ASLEEP ON THE FUCKING FLOOR!!!! So, I flipped. Why the hell is this dudes sleeping.
Tim calls his counselor, and is told he didn't check in at the Mission last night. You don't check in, you aren't there. Tim's even more pissed now. So, he goes and wakes him up and tells him to get his stuff together and meet him in the office. Dudes fired right there. So, I'm on the grill, and it sucks. Dude always hires the shadiest people.
I HATE MONDAYS.
Pier 1, my lovely PT job, called me off today............again. I work 3 days a week. Here's how it goes down--One of those days, I'm getting called off, and it's usually a Monday, and one of those days I'm getting sent home early, and that's usually a Saturday, if they don't call me off then too. I mean, I like the job, but I think mid-March I'm putting in my 2 weeks, and I'll be done around April 1st. I hate having two jobs anyways.
LIFE IS TOO SHORT TO BE BUSTING MY ASS AT 2 FUCKING JOBS. I'M YOUNG. I DESERVE TO HAVE TIME TO MYSELF.
I've spent some quality time with Ashley these past few weeks. Good times. We've gone out a lot, and it's always fun. We discuss our love for pop-pu.....wait, nevermind that. We saw a cool dance-troupe at the IMA this weekend. I think they were doing something like the evolution of dance in the African American culture.....or something like that. Either way, it was fun. I realized my love for European Art is still very strong....as is my love of Modern and Contemporary art. Off subject. Good times are always being had.
I think I'm done. Holllllller!!!!!
YOU KNOW YOU LOVE IT!!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment